What are the parts of the Bible?

Here's the answer:

The Bible has 66 books that make up the Old and New Testaments.

The two main parts of the Bible are the Old Testament and the New Testament. The Old Testament begins with the history of how God created the world. In the Old Testament, we find books of the law, which tell about God's commands. We also find books of history that tell about God's chosen people, the Jews (Israelites). Books of poetry help us praise God. Books of prophecy tell what God will do in the future. Many of these prophecies have already happened, proving that the Bible is God's Word.

The New Testament tells about God's Son, Jesus Christ. Reading it helps us know how to follow Jesus and what will happen in the future.

Altogether, the Old and New Testaments have 66 smaller books that make up the whole Bible. Every word comes from God, but He used many different people to write His Word. In the Bible, God tells us how to love Him, how to be wise, and how to treat other people. Most importantly, the Bible tells us how Jesus can save us from our sins.

Bible Truth

"Jesus did many other miraculous signs in front of his disciples. They are not written down in this book. But these are written down so that you may believe that Jesus is the Christ, the Son of God. If you believe this, you will have life because you belong to him" (John 20:30-31).

"Blessed is the one who reads the words of this prophecy. Blessed are those who hear it and think everything it says is important. The time when these things will come true is near" (Revelation 1:3).